Posted in Uncategorized

Explore your creative self!

Ever been in a bad mood when you bought something pretty and couldn’t wear it for some reason? ! Perhaps what you bought didn’t turn out the way you imagined it to be? You wouldn’t want to keep it shut in your wardrobe and just watch it every day as it lays there for some trivial reason. Let’s say the length of the dress?? Well it happened to me sometime back and I wasn’t going to let my pretty skirt lay like that. Wouldn’t be fair now, would it?

So I had bought this skirt from Trendy Diva (@trendydiva) and it turned out to be too long for me. But I loved it so so much that I just couldn’t let it go. So this is what I did. 

image

image

image

I turned it in to Top Dress by tucking it in a little bit.There you go. Something that was a bottom wear turned into a top wear. Teamed it up with white jeggings from Fashion at Big Bazaar(@fbb) and they are so comfortable that you don’t feel them on you. 

image

image

image

image

To make it look even better I accessorized myself with this cute [head gear] from @bowsarewows and gold studded sling bag from @lavie. The [head gear] are specifically handmade and therefore have that human touch that makes them even more beautiful. And while we are getting creative, why not add a bit of sparkle to it with the attractive flash tattoos from @bowsarewows. The Nail art you see, are from @theswingstore. They provide an array of Nail Art Kit and you will love each of them. The one I have done is the monochromatic one.

image

image

image

image

image

So that closes the mantra of this post! If you would like to have more details and want ideas on how to customize an apparel that is trapped in your closet, comment below or DM me on Instagram!!!

Editor:Kushal Swain
Photography by:Maulik Vora

thestyledrug

Author:

The girl with a passion of exploring and experimenting things out. I am here to share my Journey of Fashion, Lifestyle, Beauty ,Travel, Food . Make it addictive because Fashion is a way of living!

Leave a Reply

